Client Testimonials

Our insurance advisors take great pride in our client testimonials.

5 star ratingHarold and his team at Mclatchy Insurance fantastic! Extreme knowledgeable and always willing to go the extra effort to not only save you money but make sure you are covered which is why your buying insurance in the first place.

Call McClatchy, awesome customer service, every time!

Tony

Tony V. Avatar Tony V.
9/04/2018

Met Harold today and was impressed by him and his operations. He is genuine and detail oriented and I never felt rushed so it is no wonder that he works in a comforting environment with good people. Really looks to have a good thing going there. I signed on today and hope to do more business with McClatchy Agency in the future. Thank You!

Rick S. Avatar Rick S.
8/09/2018

I have known Harold Newbill for about 22 years and had nothing but first class experiences with him as a professional insurance agent. I would recommend working with him and McClatchy Insurance Agency for any of your insurance needs. He is very knowledgeable and professional.

Christina Snyder Avatar Christina Snyder
6/03/2018

We’ve done business with McClatchy and Harold for years. Highly recommended.

Thomas Cregger Avatar Thomas Cregger
3/02/2018

I've coordinated my auto and renter's insurance with Harold and McClatchy Insurance since January 2015. Harold and his staff personally took the time to sit down with me, assess my risk tolerance, and make strong personalized recommendations based on my current lifestyle. I feel very fortunate to have a personalized connection with an agent of his knowledge, experience, and dependability and would recommend his company to anyone looking for the same.

Trevor D. Avatar Trevor D.
2/23/2018

I have been a happy client with the McClatchy family for a long time. I love the great customer service they offer my Business. I appreciate the McClatchy family for what they do.

Fonzie Idris Avatar Fonzie Idris
12/24/2017

5 star ratingI've been working with McClatchy Insurance Agency for 2 years and have had nothing but great experiences with their staff. Jeff handles my business insurance and is the most knowledgeable agent I've dealt with! Michelle took care of my rental insurance and she is also wonderful to work with and very knowledgeable. When I first walked into their office I was offered coffee and was seen immediately after. Harold and his team are great, I highly recommend McClatchy for any of your insurance needs.

Nick M. Avatar Nick M.
2/17/2017

Dick has been the most effective insurance agent we’ve used thus far. In our line of business it is often when we’ve imposed on him timelines that are nearly impossible. Not sure how he does it every time but he pulls through whenever we’re in a jam and need insurance within the hour. I would recommend Dick Lemon to all of my friends or collegues who are looking for a dependable and knowledgeable insurance agent. He’s the master at his trade!

Tiffiny Ruegner Avatar Tiffiny Ruegner
2/16/2017

Offers reasonable packages and rates. Easy to work with.

Diana Jahns Avatar Diana Jahns
2/11/2017

Great customer service!!! McClatchy Insurance Agency saved me about 400.00 the first year I switched to them. The team of people here really know what they are doing. We increased my coverage with less money. I was with Allstate before for over 22 years. I am super happy with McClatchy and I would recommend you give them an opportunity to quote your insurance needs.

Tony V. Avatar Tony V.
2/07/2017

If you are looking for a local insurance company you can trust look no further. Harold Newbill and his agents are top-notch professionals. You will always get an honest answer and above all they are very competitive. I would recommend any small business to call them first for a quote.

Veronika M. Avatar Veronika M.
1/05/2017

If your insurance agent is just doing the bare minimum, you might think about calling Harold to review your current situation. He’s honest and he’s a man you can trust.

Lisa Ollar Avatar Lisa Ollar
8/07/2016

I highly recommend Harold's business as a full-service insurance provider. Harold and his staff have extensive knowledge in the business backed up by many years of experience. Harold, personally cares about his clients. I like working with him because he gives his individual attention to each and every client of his which is huge in the era of the virtual world.

Litsa P. Avatar Litsa P.
5/07/2016

I have worked very closely with Harold for the past couple years. I am very impressed with his level of expertise and have every confidence that clients will be well served.

John Signorotti Avatar John Signorotti
3/21/2016

Harold has been extremely knowledgeable and efficient in all that our company has had him handle for us. We are now covered at a great rate, and have a knowledgeable staff behind us if we ever have concerns! Highly recommended!

Ashley T. Avatar Ashley T.
1/07/2016

Harold is very detail-oriented, and has a wealth of knowledge in the insurance industry. He has surrounded himself with a highly competent and attentive staff, and has done a great job with my company’s insurance needs.

Jim Wardlow Avatar Jim Wardlow
11/13/2015

5 star ratingFor the finest, fastest, most efficient service from knowledgeable people you MUST see Harold Newbill and his professional associates. Insurance sales and service at its finest.

Roy W. Avatar Roy W.
8/24/2015

Harold is a person with whom you want to conduct business. He’s knowledgeable, pleasant, and works hard. I’ve known Harold for years through our membership and active participation in the Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of California (IIABCal). We have also worked on projects together.

Rich Hallock Avatar Rich Hallock
6/15/2015

Harold and his organization are some of the most professional, well-trained insurance people in the industry. You couldn’t ask for a better business and personal relationship than the one Harold and his people will provide!

Mike Young Avatar Mike Young
3/15/2015

I have worked with Harold for the past several years, I have worked on several different projects with his staff and I find all them to be professional and informative. They have always put the client’s needs above all else. They provide the service and types of homeowners’ insurance that the other “bigger” companies cannot provide along with hands on help and advice for making the right decisions about protecting your home and personal property!

Troy B. Avatar Troy B.
2/19/2015

5 star ratingHarold and his staff helped me get a better policy more coverage at a better rate for a commercial building. For fast efficient service Harold is the guy. Thank you.

Chris L. Avatar Chris L.
10/10/2014

5 star ratingHarold Newbill and his staff are knowledgeable about the products they offer and the companies they represent, and they provide outstanding customer service. Highly recommend.

Alan B. Avatar Alan B.
10/10/2014

Being a business owner, I know value when I see it! The complete package is what you will get with Harold at McClatchy Insurance. He is always professional, timely and by far, the best insurance agent in Sacramento. I have been a client for 15 years and cant imagine that anyone else can provide such personalized service. Thank you Harold.

Steve Morrow Avatar Steve Morrow
3/21/2012

I have known Harold all of his life. I have had my insurance with McClatchy for over 30 years. I am thrilled he has bought the business from his father and will bring his innovative ideas to McClatchy Insurance.

Lilllian Fulton Avatar Lilllian Fulton
3/20/2012

I really like Harold. He’s a good insurance broker and a good person, I currently have more than 10 policies with his company and would recommend him to any person needing insurance services.

Daniel Ramsey Avatar Daniel Ramsey
3/03/2011

I am extremely delighted and grateful to have Harold as my Insurance Agent. “While you hope never to have to use your insurance, it sure is nice to have it when necessary.” This is how I felt when my house was broken into the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. It was terrifying to see all my belonging thrown around the house with many of them missing. My first call was to Harold. He came over right away. As both my friend and my insurance agent, Harold helped me stay calm and look around. He is an expert and helped me understand the procedures and various rules on stolen goods. Thankfully Harold had encouraged my husband to get extra insurance on my jewelry. Due to this, I was able to get 100% of my missing jewelry covered, which would not have happened without the extra insurance on the policy. Together Harold and I made a list of all that was stolen. McClatchy was very easy to work with. With just a little paperwork, I was reimbursed for my lost belongings and was able to put my home back together. I highly recommend Harold and his company. I don’t know what I would have done without him.

Julie Willsie Avatar Julie Willsie
12/30/2010

Harold is an incredible service provider and the best at what he does. Having worked with him as my family has continued to grow and change he has always made sure that the right pieces are in place at the right time at the best cost. I value and trust his judgment as an expert in the field and know when he makes a recommendation it comes with experience, research and looking out for mine, my family’s, and my previous business’s best interests.

Matthew K. Weiner Avatar Matthew K. Weiner
4/01/2008
McClatchy Insurance Agency Sacramento

Arizona License No. 1016711, California License No. 0724020, Colorado License No. 259694
Nevada License No. 16801, Oregon License No. 100164127, Washington License No. 873219

Call NOW!